#EGISTZ Lana del rey says she feel F—ing crazy #TEAMJIZZY (SHARE)

image

Lana Del Rey does have quite the reputation for
being the queen of not just “Summertime
Sadness” but pretty much 24/7 misery.
And she admits to giving off that vibe–but the
28-year-old singer and latest Rolling Stone cover
girl also acknowledges that things aren’t so bad.
“Well, I feel f–king crazy,” Del Rey, who’s on the
cover of the magazine posing in bed and cuddling
a cat, perhaps in an ironic nod to the sunnier likes
of major feline fan Taylor Swift.
“”But I don’t think I am,” she added. “People make
me feel crazy.”
Del Rey also commented on the controversy that
arose when The Guardian quoted her as saying “I
wish I was dead already” and that became the big
headline, after which she blamed “sinister
journalists” for asking leading questions.
She apparently held fast to that explanation, but
added, “I find that most people I meet figure I kind
of want to kill myself anyway. So, it comes up
every time.”
But even though her lyrics tend toward the
morose, albeit cleverly so, Del Rey isn’t sending
out an SOS via her music, either.
“I just don’t want [listeners] to hear it at all,” she
said about those aching-heart lyrics. “I’m very
selfish. I make everything for me, kind of. I mean,
every little thing, down to the guitar and the
drums. It’s just for me… I don’t want them to
hear it and think about it. It’s none of their
business!”
Asked about her now infamous Saturday Night
Live performance in 2012, which may have been
panned but actually took her to a whole new level
in the fame department, Del Rey said, “It wasn’t
dynamic, but it was true to form.”
“Everyone I knew suddenly wasn’t so sure about
me,” she said. “They were like, ‘Maybe I don’t
want to be associated with her–not a great
reputation.'”
Presumably anyone who dared to distance
themselves at the time have since come crawling
back for more.
The new issue of Rolling Stone, featuring Del Rey
and a kitty on the cover, is out on Friday.

for more #egistz follow @EGISTZ
https://facebook.com/jizzyentertainment

Leave a Reply

